*May be awarded to multiple individuals each year

The Industry Leadership Award recognizes an individual whose leadership has made contributions that have made an impact within their organization.  Recipients usually have more than 10 years of experience in the industry.  These individuals are often active in various industry affiliations, associations and/or organizations that serve the electric energy industry.

Organization – candidate is a standout performer who consistently “goes that extra mile” for the company.  The recipients are recognized for their dedication, service, leadership and contributions to the success of their organization. 

Industry – candidate often represents their company through active participation in professional industry organizations associated with the electric energy industry.

Past Recipients




2019 Betsy Coppock Xcel Energy
2019 Joshua Jones PacifiCorp
2018 Steven Cobb SRP
2018 David Tomczyszyn
Austin Energy
2017  Michael Brumage Zachry Group
2017 Jeff Karloff Omaha Public Power District
2017 Robert Kondziolka SRP
2016 Jedd J. Fischer Nebraska Public Power District
2016 Bob Hess SRP
2016 Mike Morris Zachry Engineering Corporation
2016 Keith Malmedal NEI Electric Power Engineering, Inc.
2015 John Bleem Platte River Power Authority
2015 Robert Harris Western Area Power Administration
2015  Delvin Worley Holy Cross Energy
2013 Thomas Yohn Xcel Energy 
2012 Tim Meeks U.S. Dept. of Energy 
2011 David Areghini SRP
2010 Milton Lee CPS Energy
2007 Tom Lockhart Pacificorp
2004    Kurt Yeager     EPRI